Bridal Party Painting 1 of 4 and Sketch

I decided I was going to be crazy and do paintings for my bridal party.  So what if they won’t be getting them until months after the wedding?  I still have a couple deadlines though, because my friends refuse to stay in one place.  My bridesman Chris is moving to Japan in about two weeks, and Jamie is leaving in about two months.  This painting is for Jamie.  Hers was probably the easiest concept because I already knew I wanted to do something Batman related for her.  I should have done Chris’s first, since he’s going to be gone sooner, but I have no idea what to do for him yet.

10×10 acrylic on canvas

I have some silly placed pride on the way the edges turned out.

And just because I’m sharing some artwork, here’s something from my sketchbook that I liked.  Done with marker, pen, and pencil.

Leave a Reply

