Spicy face

You know when you have a friend that you haven’t seen for a while and you keep thinking of all these things that you want to tell them?  You keep filing away events that happened in life and ideas you wanted to bounce off of them.  But it’s been so long that you’ve spoken, that you start getting anxiety thinking about making that step to bridge the gap.  Do you mention how long it’s been and apologize, or just play it cool and ignore it?

Yeah, that never happens to me…

Here’s a post with my face because I know you’ve been missing it!

Spice Face

Over the past couple of years I have been cutting a lot of commercial hair and face care products out of my life and replacing them with natural alternatives.  One thing I’ve cut out is moisturizing lotion for my face.  I’m pretty sure I’ve already talked about my love for jojoba oil (which makes my skin feel so soft and happy), but every once in a while I like to do some damage to pimples and what not.  There are so many good things in your kitchen for you face!  I thought I’d share my favorite acne and scar fighting combo.

Yogurt is totally awesome.  I used it a LOT during the super hot summer days.  It felt so good to put yogurt fresh from the fridge onto my face.  Mix in some honey, turmeric, cinnamon, and nutmeg and you’ve got one powerful mixture.  The granules from the spices also act as their own way-cheap-awesome-smelling dermabrasion.  If my skin is feeling particularly sensitive, I’ll skip the cinnamon and nutmeg.  Important note: turmeric will die everything (including your face, fabric, cat) yellow.  I always think it’s fun, but if you feel at all nervous about that, you can skip it.  The yellow comes off of my face after one face wash, so it doesn’t bother me.

Yellow!

You’ll know it’s ready to come off when your face feels super cakey and it starts to crack.

Now… grab some yogurt, honey, cinnamon, nutmeg, and nuts and eat it, that way your stomach doesn’t get jealous of your face.

Leave a Reply

