Photography Lesson

I’ve been working on a painting for a friend, which I will definitely share when it’s completed, but I’ve been distracted by video games and haven’t been working on it as much I should.  In other words, I haven’t done anything worth posting today, so instead I’ll share a neat and very simple photography video I stumbled across.

I finally feel like I’m giving well deserved attention to my fancy camera taking the photos for this blog.  It has all of these awesome settings that are pretty much all over my head, but I did take one intro photography class in college where I learned the basics, which is actually what really made me want a fancy camera to begin with.  There really are three basic things you need to know to take a good picture, and the rest is just fun tweaking.  And let’s face it, the quality of a picture can turn a picture with a not-so-special subject into a work of art that your eyes rest on for full moments if it’s shot well, or it can turn a really interesting and informative subject into something that you gather just the basics from but that you undervalue as something to be appreciated just for the sake of looking at.  This video was a fun little refresher and keeps things simple so you don’t get overwhelmed.

Leave a Reply

